اهتمام كبير بمنافسات كرة القدم في البرنامج الأولمبي المدرسي

تواصلت منافسات كرة القدم للمستوى الأول بالمرحلة الابتدائية في البرنامج الأولمبي المدرسي بصورة قوية، والتي وصلت إلى الدور الثاني بمشاركة مختلف المدارس الحكومية والخاصة.
وأُقيمت المباريات هذا الأسبوع على عدة ملاعب بهذه المرحلة، وشهدت حضور سعادة ربيعة الكعبي رئيس الاتحاد القطري للرياضة المدرسية، والدكتور صلاح سالم الخبير الفني بالاتحاد، والعديد من المسؤولين عن منافسات البرنامج الأولمبي، بالإضافة إلى الكشافين المختلفين من أكاديمية التفوق الرياضي «أسباير». وكانت البداية مع منافسات المجموعة الأولى، والتي تأهل منها فريقا كمال ناجي وسعود بن عبدالرحمن بعد احتلالهما المركزين الأول والثاني في المجموعة. وفي المجموعة الثانية، تأهل الشروق والوكير للمرحلة الثانية بعد فوزهما على الخليج العربي.
وفي المجموعة الثالثة -التي أُقيمت منافساتها على ملعب نادي السيلية- صعد فريقا المثنى بن حارثة وعلي بن عبدالله، على حساب الإخلاص.
وعلى الملعب نفسه، أُقيمت منافسات المجموعة الرابعة، وصعد منها فريقا سعد بن أبي وقاص وعثمان بن عفان، على حساب مدرسة بلال بن رباح.

 وفي مباريات المجموعة الخامسة -التي أُقيمت على ملاعب أكاديمية التفوق الرياضي «أسباير»- تأهل فريقا عبدالله بن زايد وأم صلال محمد، على حساب مدرستي جوعان بن جاسم ومالك بن أنس.
وفي المجموعة السادسة، تأهل فريقا أم العمد والمنار للمرحلة الثانية، على حساب دخان والكعبان. وفي المجموعة السابعة، تأهل فريقا القادسية وأبي حنيفة للدور الثاني على حساب ابن سينا. وشهدت آخر المجموعات الثامنة تأهل مدرستي خليفة النموذجية وسميسمة للدور الثاني، على حساب الرشاد وعبدالله بن الزبير.
مشاركة كبيرة
أشاد سعادة ربيعة الكعبي -رئيس اللجنة المنظمة للبرنامج الأولمبي المدرسي- بالمشاركة الكبيرة من جانب المدارس، سواء على صعيد الحكومية أو الخاصة. مؤكداً أن هذا الحضور أعطى للمنافسات قوة كبيرة في نسخة هذا العام.
وأضاف رئيس اللجنة المنظمة: «ما شاهدناه من مستويات فنية عالية خلال المنافسات، يؤكد على وجود عدد كبير من المواهب القادرة على تقديم الأفضل في المرحلة المقبلة للكرة القطرية، حيث إن البرنامج يمثّل كنزاً لتلك المواهب، وهو بمنزلة دعوة صريحة لكل المدربين في الأندية لمتابعته».
وقدّم سعادة ربيعة الكعبي الشكر لجميع القائمين على البرنامج، على ما يبذلونه من جهد حتى تخرج المنافسات بتلك الصورة المتميزة. وقال: «الحقيقة، الجميع يعمل بصورة قوية ومتميزة حتى يكون البرنامج الأولمبي في أبهى صورة له في نسخة هذا العام، ونأمل أن يتواصل بالقوة نفسها حتى منافسات الختام».
وأشار سعادة ربيعة الكعبي إلى أن المنافسات شهدت متابعة كبيرة من جانب المسؤولين في «أسباير» لرؤية اللاعبين الصغار واختيار الأفضل منهم للعب بالأكاديمية، ونحن سعداء بهذه المتابعة المتميزة.

Great importance of the SOP football competitions

Thursday, 22 November

SOP Primary school football competitions of the first level continued showing strong performance. Both Public and Private school competitions advanced to the second round.

This week several stadiums have witnessed the competitions of this stage. Among the attendees were H.E. Rabi’a Al Kaabi, President of Qatar School Sports Association and Doctor Salah Salem, Technical expert of the Association, as well as many others SOP representatives responsible for competitions. The competitions were also attended by different scouts from Aspire Academy. In the first group two teams – Kamal Naji and Saud Bin Abdul Rahman – qualified to the next stage after having taken first and second places respectively. In the second group two schools – Al Shurooq and Al Wukair – qualified for the second stage after they both defeated the team of Al Khaleej Al Arabi.

In the third group teams of Al Muthanna Bin Haritha and Ali Bin Abdulla dominated after defeating the Al Ikhlas school. These matches as well as the fourth group matches were held at Al Sailiya Sport Club.

In the fourth group Saad Bin Abi Waqas and Othman Bin Affan schools topped the group after they had beaten Bilal Bin Rabah school.

In the competitions of the fifth group at Aspire teams of Abdullah Bin Zaid and Umm Salal Mohammed qualified after having beaten Joaan Bin Jassim and Malik Bin Anas schools. In the sixth group Umm Al Amad and Al Manar qualified for the second stage after they had won over Dukhan and Al Kaaban schools. In the seventh group teams of Al Qadisiyah and Abu Hanifa advanced to the second round after they had beaten Ibn Sina school. The last, eighth, group saw the qualification of two schools fro the second round: Khalifa Model and Simaisma after they had won over Al Rashad and Adbullah Bin Zubair schools.

Great cooperation

H.E. Rabi’a Al Kaabi, the Head of SOP Organizing Committee, praised a high level of the public and private schools cooperation. He also stressed that their participation has brought to the competitions a positive impact to this year’s SOP edition.

The Head of SOP Organizing Committee also added: «We all witnessed highly developed technical skills during these competitions shown by young talents who are capable of bringing the best practices usefull for the forthcoming stages of competitions. SOP is not only a real «treasure» on the path of talented youths but also a platform that allows all the coaches in Qatar to spot, identify and scout promising talents.»

H.E. Rabi’a Al Kaabi expressed his words of gratitude to all the SOP participants for their continuous efforts in bringing these outstanding competitions to life. He also underlined the hard work of all the organizers in making this year’s SOP edition truly remarkable and memorable.  Besides, he expressed his hope that the Program would not step out off this successful path in the competitions to come.

H.E. Rabi’a Al Kaabi paid special attention to the Aspire Academy representatives who are responsible for talent scouting and observation as well as choosing the best and most promising of young talents for playing at Aspire Academy. «We are sincerely happy about it,» – concluded H.E. Rabi’a Al Kaabi.